Both tools offer live interview assistance and a desktop app for Windows and macOS. The differences are mostly price structure, the free allowance and what else is bundled.
Competitor details checked October 11, 2026
| Feature | Aissence | Final Round AI |
|---|---|---|
| Live interview assistance | Yes: desktop app for Windows and macOS | Yes: live Interview CoPilot on Pro |
| Desktop app | Windows and macOS | macOS and Windows (listed on its Free plan) |
| Mock or practice interviews | AI-scored, built from the role and your resume | Practice interviews listed on Pro |
| Try a live session free | 5 free minutes shared with mock interviews, no card | No free trial; live sessions need Pro |
| Listed monthly price | $29/mo ($49 for 3 months, $149 for 12 months) | Pro from $25+/mo; billing term not stated |
| Post-interview debriefs | Feedback reports on mock interviews | Automatic AI debriefs on Pro |
| Job-application tools | Chrome autofill on supported ATS, Job Tracker, resume tailoring | Not listed on its pricing page |
| Bring your own AI key | Yes (BYOK in desktop settings) | Not listed on its pricing page |
Final Round AI’s pricing page lists Pro from $25+/month, below Aissence’s $29/month. The page does not state which billing term that rate needs, so check the total at checkout.
Its Pro plan lists live CoPilot, Stealth Mode, automatic AI debriefs, practice interviews and screen help with auto-capture together (pricing page, October 11, 2026).
Its Pro card shows “Save up to 40%”, though the page does not list the longer-term prices.
Aissence’s free plan includes 5 minutes shared by the live copilot and mock interviews, with no credit card. Final Round AI’s pricing page says there is no free trial and live sessions need Pro (checked October 11, 2026).
Aissence is $29/month, $49 for three months or $149 for twelve months. Final Round AI lists Pro from $25+/month without stating the term, so compare the total at checkout.
Resume tailoring, ATS checks, supported-ATS autofill and a job tracker sit beside mock interviews and the desktop copilot. Aissence prepares applications; you review and submit.
Aissence supports BYOK, so you can connect your own provider account and pick the model in desktop settings.
Aissence: $29 for 1 month, $49 for 3 months, $149 for 12 months. Final Round AI: Pro from $25+/month. For a three-month search, compare $49 against three months at the rate shown at checkout. The right plan is the one that covers the weeks you actually interview.
Final Round AI’s free plan is for preparation: goals, job-description parsing and a checklist. Aissence’s free plan includes 5 minutes you can spend on a mock interview or a live copilot session, which is enough to test the workflow but not a full interview week.
Final Round AI describes a Stealth Mode on Pro that is hidden from screen sharing and recording. Aissence’s desktop overlay has capture controls, and its guidance is to use interview assistance only where the employer allows it. Whichever tool you choose, read the interview instructions first.
Aissence uses your resume plus a job description to personalize suggestions, so have both ready before you start.
Sign up without a credit card and test the free allowance before choosing a paid plan.
Add your provider key in Settings if you want BYOK model choice and direct control of usage costs.
Download the Windows or macOS app, grant the requested permissions, and test the overlay in a solo call.
Recreate your target roles and resume context in Aissence, then cancel Final Round AI once you are satisfied.
Both offer live interview assistance in a desktop app for Windows and macOS. Aissence adds a free live-session allowance, flat plans and job-application tools. Final Round AI lists a lower headline price and bundles debriefs. Compare them against your own requirements.
Aissence is $29/month, $49 for three months or $149 for 12 months. On October 11, 2026 Final Round AI’s pricing page listed Pro as “$25+/mo” without stating the billing term, and said live sessions need Pro with no free trial. Check the total at checkout before comparing.
Yes. Its pricing page lists a free plan covering goals, job-description parsing, a prep checklist and the desktop app. Live Interview CoPilot sessions need Pro.
Every account gets 5 free minutes shared by mock interviews and the live copilot, with no credit card. Resume and career tools have their own weekly limits. Paid Unlimited plans are $29 for 1 month, $49 for 3 months and $149 for 12 months.
It depends on the employer. Many interviews restrict outside assistance, so read the interview instructions or ask the recruiter before using any tool live. Aissence’s responsible-use guidance is on its ethics page.
Competitor facts on this page come from the pages below, checked October 11, 2026. Prices and plans change, so confirm on the provider’s site.
Written by the Aissence editorial team. Aissence makes one of the products compared here, so we say where Final Round AI is stronger and show the date we last checked its details.
This comparison is published by Aissence. Competitor information should be checked against the provider site; verification status is shown where available.
Explore Aissence's interview practice and coaching workflows. No credit card required to start.
Get started free